{Recipe} Sweet Mango Bowl

I’m probably the happiest mom on earth when I finally shared my love for mangoes with my son. I introduce him to mangoes when he turned one year old last 2012, he didn’t like it though that time but I didn’t give up. I still find ways and experimented no brainer dessert recipes for him to love this golden treasure of a sweet, romantic yellow and pure joy kind of fruit.
2014-08-13 19.50.44
And just this last summer, all my hard work paid off. I’m proud to say that he can finish two pieces of whole mangoes in one sitting. This is one of the reasons on why I probably learn to love experimenting in my kitchen, not just because necessity calls for it. I’ve promised him to have a happy and memorable childhood so that he’ll have great stories to share and cherish when he’s all grown up but I would also like to fill those memories with a divine appreciation for food. I want to be a better mom and wife by serving my boys with delicious and made from the heart meals.

IMG_0158.JPG

{easy peasy} Sweet Mango Bowl

2 cups ripe mangoes (sliced into cubes)
2 pieces of bananas (sliced)
1/2 cup of condensed milk
2 table spoon of whipped cream

In a medium size bowl, just pour the condensed milk together with the whipped cream mix and adjust the sweetness according to your preferred sweetness and generously put together the sliced bananas and mangoes.

My little man cap it off in no less than 5 minutes. I wish to do this kind of what I love to call food-life-story everyday here in my blog. I believe that every kind of food prepared and presented on the table always deserves a gratitude of appreciation and share a story behind it. Isn’t it good old smart conversions starts over a  good dinner? Isn’t it we love to prepare and cook fancy delicious meals when a special life occasion calls for it? and oh, how could I forget our versions of comfort food and cooking?  and cravings?

Food just like love is relative. We can compare and relate it to everything. The food that we eat depends on our mood, emotion, like and perception. But we always want it to work and create stories behind it that we can cherish forever.

 

Leave a Reply

